Face, Product Reviews, Skin & Hair
Comment 1

Acure Organics Day & Night Creams

Beauty Bolts: ϟϟϟ

It’s the first day of June and summer is finally upon us! The sun is shining, birds are chirping, and the fresh scent of flowers flows through the air! With the change in season comes a change in skin care!… Actually, the products that I have been using since September finally ran out. It was definitely a sad moment when I pushed down on the pump of my Yes to Blueberries Age Refresh Intensive Moisturizing Night Repair Cream and was met with an empty hand. ‘Twas disappointing, but we had a good run (I actually kept the empty bottle for a few weeks before finally throwing it out). I began hunting for the next product that I should try and stumbled upon Acure Organics. A few things that peeked my interest were the brands use of something they call a “curoxidant blend” (freeze dried and blended Acai, Pomegranate, Blackberry, Rosehips, and Rooibos), CGF (Chlorella Growth Factor), and plant stem cells. The natural beauty enthusiast in me got really excited by all of the natural goodies featured in their products and I knew that I just had to buy them. I purchased the Day Cream, Night Cream, and Sunscreen and have been using them for the past month.

Acure Organics Day Cream: Gotu Kola Stem Cell + 1% Chlorella Growth Factor

Acure Organics Day Cream: Gotu Kola Stem Cell + 1% Chlorella Growth Factor

Let me start by saying that I love the scent of this day cream. It has a somewhat nutty/ Thanksgiving spice scent that I absolutely love – most likely due to the clove bud oil. The product itself, I’m not such a fan of. The ingredients are fantastic, but I think it’s just too strong for my very sensitive skin. This product is not designed for sensitive skin, but my skin has never had an issue with products for Normal – Dry skin. Natural products are great, but you have to be careful if you have sensitive skin as too many essential oils and potent natural extracts can actually irritate your skin. Let’s take a look at the ingredients:

Organic Curoxidant™ Blend [(Organic Euterpe Oleracea (Acai) Berry, Organic Rubus Fruticosus (Blackberry), Organic Rosa Canina (Rosehips), Organic Punica granatum (Pomegranate), Organic Calendula Officinalis (Calendula), Organic Matricaria Recutita (Chamomile), Fair Trade Organic Aspalanthus Linearis (Rooibos)], Organic Aloe Barbensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cetearyl Alcohol, Fair Trade Organic Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Organic Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate SE (Vegetable Derived), Vegetable Glycerin, Organic Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Oil, Infusion of Organic Calendula Officinalis Flower in Organic Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Glucono Delta Lactone (Fermented Sugar), Centella Asiatica (Gotu Kola) Stem Cell Culture, Marrubium vulgare (White Horehound) Stem Cell Culture, Echinacea Stem Cell Culture, Fermented Resveratrol Extract (Probiotic), Organic Argan Oil, CoQ10, Olive Leaf extract, Organic Chlorella Pyrenoidosa (Chlorella Growth Factor), Citrus Reticulata (Red Mandarin) Oil, D-Alpha Tocoperyl Acetate (Natural Vitamin E), Organic Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Potassium Sorbate, Eugenia Caryophyllus (Clove) Bud Oil

All of the ingredients seem great and the lightweight product moisturized my skin fairly well, however, at times I felt like I still had to reapply the product multiple times a day – resulting in a few dry patches on my cheeks, accompanied by a smattering of small pimples on my cheeks and in between my eyebrows. My other issue with the product is that it did not make my skin look radiant and I had to apply extra Rose Hip Seed oil on top of the moisturizer to get a nice dewy glow. This product might work well for other skin types, but definitely not for my super sensitive, dry skin.

Acure Organics Night Cream: Night Cream: Argan Stem Cell + 2% Chlorella Growth Factor

Acure Organics Night Cream: Night Cream: Argan Stem Cell + 2% Chlorella Growth Factor

I pretty much had the same experience with the night cream. The ingredients were great, but it was too much for my skin. I didn’t really notice anything about the scent of the product, but when looking for products that isn’t necessarily the deciding factor. This moisturizer is also lightweight, but, again, I didn’t feel like it was really doing anything for my skin – other than irritate it. I’ll give it three Beauty Bolts because I think the ingredients are great, but I wouldn’t recommend it for someone with sensitive/eczema/rosacea/dermatitis prone skin. I added two drops of Rose Hip Seed Oil, like I always do, but I still felt like I needed more. Here’s a list of the ingredients:

Organic Curoxidant™ Blend [(Organic Euterpe Oleracea (Acai) Berry, Organic Rubus Fruticosus (Blackberry), Organic Rosa Canina (Rosehips), Organic Punica Granatum (Pomegranate), Organic Calendula Officinalis (Calendula), Organic Matricaria Recutita (Chamomile), Fair Trade Organic Aspalanthus Linearis (Rooibos)], Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot Kernel) Oil, Persea Americana (Avocado) Oil, Vegetable Glycerine, Prunus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Glyceryl Stearate (Vegetable Derived), Cetyl Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Glucose (Sugar), Glucose Oxidase & Lactoperoxidase (Milk & Sugar Enzymes), Organic Chlorella Pyrenoidosa (Chlorella Growth Factor), Organic Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Oil, Hypericum Perforatum (St Johnswort) Oil, Marrubium Vulgare (White Horehound) Stem Cell Culture, Echinacea Stem Cell Culture, Fermented Resveratrol Extract (Probiotic), Organic Argan Oil, CoQ10, Olive Leaf Extract, Argania Spinosa (Argan) Stem Cell Culture, Lavandula Officinalis (Lavender) (Essential) Oil, Citrus Limonium (Lemon) Oil, Xanthan Gum

Acure Organics Sunscreen: SPF 30 - oil and chemical free

Acure Organics Sunscreen: SPF 30 – oil and chemical free

I only used the Sunscreen once. I really wasn’t a fan of this. It was way too thick and almost impossible to smooth into my skin. I also wouldn’t recommend it for people with darker skin, as it added a weird whitish hue to my skin. I’ll give this product one Beauty Bolt because I am really not a fan of it.

Stay tuned to find out how I calmed my skin down and for some reviews of One Love Organics, CV Skinlabs, Shobha Sugaring, Soapwalla, and more!

 

UNT,

Natalie ϟ
Follow on Bloglovin

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Oenothera biennis | Find Me A Cure

Leave a Reply

